The Earth Girl and Queen Eliza

The Earth Girl and Queen Eliza

*I won this book through Goodreads First Reads giveaway. In no way has this influenced my rating or opinion of this book.*

I really wasn’t sure what to think of this novel when I received it. I think I’ve read maybe one or two books that were sci-fi/alien related. It’s not usually my genre of interest. But it looked different and caught my interest.

And I really enjoyed this book. It takes a look at what would become of human religions and belief systems if we lost our planet. And as I read it, I saw the whole does-the-past-repeat-itself symbol present when the remaining humans are on another planet. One that was better and . . . well . . . clean from humanity.

Because, as humans, we mess everything up and are stupid enough to repeat our mistakes.

I mean, seriously??

And what happens is very realistic, I think. But, I swear, when it started to all go down (no spoilers), I was like

I mean, honestly, humans . . . LETS THINK ABOUT THESE DECISIONS.

Leave a comment

Filed under 3 star books

Leave a Reply

