Endless

Endless (Embrace, #4)

Rating: 5 stars. (But if I could, I would give it infinite stars.)

Synopsis via Goodreads:

Violet Eden thought she was getting things under control. Then all hell breaks loose—literally. In the war between angels and exiles, she’s about to face the biggest baddie of all time. Except she’s not nearly ready.

The dark exile Phoenix is still messing with her head—not to mention her heart. And her undeniable attraction to Lincoln has gotten downright dangerous. When Hell unleashes its worst, Violet must embrace every facet of her angel self to save the people she cares about and the world as she knows it. But death is not the worst thing she will face . . .

For those of you who have gone way back and read the first book review I EVER did, you would know that it was over the first three installments of the Violet Eden Chapters. And, you would also know how utterly obsessed I am.

This is the fourth installment of the series, and, holy macaroons, I think I’ve died.

Like, my emotional capability when it comes to fangirling over books . . . and hot book guys . . . has expanded and imploded. Leaving little ol’ me hyperventilating and crying on the floor.

What is my life?

Out of all the series I have ever, ever read, this one takes the cake. Easily. Forget the Hush, Hush and the Fallen and even the Harry Potter (yes, I’m going there) series. Forget all of them.

This one.

This series is far better than all of them.

Violet Eden is the strongest character I’ve ever seen. She’s the center of every teenage girl. She knows what it means to have to stop caring about yourself and suck up and deal.

I’ve talked about the men in the book in my last review of the series (https://obsessivereads.wordpress.com/2013/07/11/the-violet-eden-chapters/) so I won’t say as much about them, but, wow, I love them both.

You know how when you finish a series and almost always you pick a “team” and usually stay with it all the way through? It is emotionally impossible to pick a team in this series. I truly love them both, but I understand why Violet picked who she did (*coughIwouoldhavepickedhimtoocough*). But, man, these men are . . . well, they’re both so:

I just can’t.

I just, just cannot deal with my emotions right now.

SOMEONE BRING ME CHOCOLATE AND ICE CREAM SO I MAY EAT OUT MY FEELINGS IN THE ONLY WAY A GIRL CAN DO WHEN SHE IS SO IN LOVE WITH THE MEN OF A BOOK. WHO DO NOT EXIST.

(*cries softly in a corner*)

And when I got to the end of the book, and I had that horrible realization that it has ended and I have to wait WHO KNOWS HOW LONG for the last book in the series, Empower, to come out in the US, I just . . . I just . . .

And Violet? I’m so, so sorry. I know she wouldn’t want my pity, but, gosh darn it girl, you kick a**.

Leave a comment

Filed under 5 star books

Leave a Reply

