Ignite Me

Ignite Me (Shatter Me #3)

Rating: 5 Stars

Synopsis via Goodreads:

Juliette now knows she may be the only one who can stop the Reestablishment. But to take them down, she’ll need the help of the one person she never thought she could trust: Warner. And as they work together, Juliette will discover that everything she thought she knew-about Warner, her abilities, and even Adam-was wrong.

OHMIGOSH.

It’s . . . it’s . . . it’s EVERYTHING.

But wait . . . wait . . . 408 PAGES?????????!!!!

WHAT IS THIS MADNESS!!??

Unravel Me was so much longer!!!! NOOOO!!! I NEED MORE WARNER AND JULIETTE IN MY LIFE.

This is my one complaint.

When I picked it up in the bookstore, I turned it around in my hands and was like, “WHAT IS THIS? IS IT MISSING THE LAST HALF OR SOMETHING?”

I kid you not.

ANYWAYS.

Like, seriously, if you’re holding out on reading this book because you’re worried it’s not going to live up to your expectations . . . just . . . don’t.

Now, I’m not saying this is going to fit your picture perfect expectations or anything (it didn’t for me) but, wow, I loved it. So, so much.

Like, I haven’t seen such depth for characters since, since . . .

#Idon’tevenknowanymore.

The two main characters that just, like, seriously grew throughout this book were – you guessed it – Warner and Juliette.

Finally, FINALLY, what we’ve all been waiting for is Juliette’s new self-esteem and outlook on life.

*clap. clap*

Because, hot**** girl, you’ve finally figured it out.

THIS is the Juliette we’ve all been waiting to see.

And, man, is she a bad***.

Now . . . Warner.

HFlkasnflksnslknfclsnclsinlenvclkenfclekrnvfleknlskncvflksdgnvlkdrngvldrknvldknvldrnvlrevjnmlsakdl;al’afk;worjf;smvc;rojgvivm . . .

The SCENES guys. THE SCENES.

You thought it was good in Unravel Me right?

Yeah, yeah . . . well so did I.

But my outlook on hot-hot Warner-Juliette scenes has been taken to a new level.

Because, once again, you read them and:

But, besides that, we see more to Warner. We know more about him, and I literally have no idea how anyone could walk away without just loving the guy. I mean, really.

And I just have to add this. Because out of all the fantastic quotes from this novel, I just absolutely fell in love with this one.

“There is nothing to fear. Nothing to worry about. Grieve nothing in this transitory world.”

4 Comments

Filed under 5 star books

4 responses to “Ignite Me

  1. Ibitoye Opemikun

    So it’s 1 am and I am up trying to read the last part of Book 6 (Last Sacrifice) of Vampire Academy series. Then my phone buzzes and I see you’ve posted the most graphic (I’m loving the GIF’s) review of Ignite Me!

    And just like that you have given my life new purpose. I will hunt down this book with unwavering dedication till I lay my hands on it.

    Still reading huh? Figured you’d be neck deep in term papers and all. Good to know you’re still here!

  2. Yes, well. I thought those gifs were only so fitting for my emotions. LOL.
    And this is the first thing (besides college crap) that I’ve read since the semester started. So. As you can probably see, my emotions are all over the place and I finished this book in less than 24 hours. It was that good.
    Plus, I feel like an addict that just got a new fix. This book was just what I needed. ;p

  3. Ibitoye Opemikun

    I got the book!!!

    And even though i didn’t read it in 24 hours like you did (it took me 42 hours or thereabout), I completely share your views, most of them at least.

    Who is this Juliette? The confidence is so attractive! I have completely forgotten all about that second-guessing emotional wreck from ‘Unravel me’ and fallen head over heels for this one! When she fights the last group of soldiers on the boat before she finds the twins and she taunts them saying ‘fight me’…epic!

    But the book is too short! There should have been two major battles before the end. We don’t even know anything about how the battle on the main battlefield happened. Tahereh Mafi robbed us of the joy of knowing how Warner stole everyone’s abilities and became a WMD!

    Is it the best book in the series? I dunno. I still prefer the confusion, the uncertainty of what exactly the story was about and the innocence of the romance with Adam in ‘Shatter Me’. I remember it even better than Unravel me.

    But the way she casually mentions that she is gonna rule the world? Seriously, who is this Julliette?

  4. Yeah, I’m torn between this one and Shatter Me as my favorite. Shatter Me just completely blew my mind in every way, but Ignite Me just felt so perfect. So, yeah, indecisive is me.

Leave a Reply

